跳至主要内容

专题展览

彼思动画的科学秘密

展期:2021年7月30日(星期五)至2021年12月1日(星期三)

1995年,全球首部全电脑动画制作的电影《反斗奇兵》上映。自此,彼思动画制作室不断创作多部具突破性的电影。究竟美术人员和电脑科学家如何互相合作,一起以创造力与想像力,结合艺术和电脑科技来建立说故事的新形式?

「彼思动画的科学秘密」展览由波士顿科学博物馆与彼思动画制作室共同策划制作,带你探索神秘的电影制作过程,让你从崭新的角度认识彼思动画的制作流程,以及这些电影如何巧妙地融合科学、技术、工程、美术和数学(STEAM)概念,创造出你在银幕上欣赏到的生动角色和逼真场面。

展览展出50多组有趣和吸引的互动展品、实物模型及录像节目,分为八个组别,分别介绍彼思动画制作的技术程序。展览除了资讯丰富和富启发性的影片之外,还包括多项电脑及实体互动展品,让你仿如身历其境般深入了解每个幕后程序,体验制作流程中的不同岗位。例如在建构模型区,你可尝试根据美术师的草图来创建出一个数码雕塑模型。建立骨架结构区的展品探讨虚拟骨骼的基本概念,并展示动画师如何帮角色摆出不同的姿势。在布景与摄影区中,你将学到如何控制摄影机,以模拟出《虫虫特工队》里昆虫眼中的世界。另外,不要错过与你最喜爱的彼思电影角色,包括巴斯光年、多莉等,合照留念!

地点:香港科学馆地下展览厅

特别入场安排:
为提供更舒适的到访体验,所有参观此展览人士必须透过网上预约系统,预约入场时间。预约系统于每天早上7时更新,可供预约未来7天之入场时段。成功预约者需于参观当日到科学馆,向在场职员出示确认电邮内的二维码,并在票务处即场购买门票或博物馆通行证。博物馆通行证持有人亦需透过网上系统预约,并向职员出示二维码方可进场。市民请预早计划前往参观的行程。

票价:
$30, $21#, $15*(星期一、二、五、六、日及公众假期,票价已包括参观常设展览厅)
$10, $7#, $5*(星期三,常设展览厅免费开放)
$5(全日制学生)

#20人或以上于同时段参观的团体之标准票特惠价
*适用于残疾人士(及一名同行照料者)及60岁或以上高龄人士
博物馆通行证持有人及由携票成人陪同参观的四岁以下小童免费参观

星期三免费入场安排不适用于此展览

康乐及文化事务署主办
香港科学馆筹划
展览由波士顿科学博物馆与彼思动画制作室共同策划制作
华特迪士尼(香港)有限公司全力支持

有关展览详情,请按此









 

最近更新日期: 02-08-2021

遵守2A级无障碍图示,万维网联盟(W3C)- 无障碍网页倡议(WAI) Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 无障碍网页嘉许计划

Skip To Content

Special Exhibition

The Science Behind Pixar

Exhibition Period: From 30 July 2021 (Friday) to 1 December 2021 (Wednesday)

The world's first entirely computer-animated feature film, Toy Story, was created and shown in 1995. Since then, the Pixar Animation Studios has been creating many groundbreaking popular films. But how do artists and computer scientists work together and use their creativity, imagination, artistry and computer technology to introduce a new medium for storytelling?

"The Science Behind Pixar" exhibition, developed by the Museum of Science, Boston, in collaboration with Pixar Animation Studios, aims to take you through the mysterious filmmaking process and offers you an unparalleled insight into the production pipeline and how science, technology, engineering, art and maths (STEAM) concepts are ingeniously merged together to create the lively characters and realistic scenes you see on screen.

With more than 50 fun and engaging interactive exhibits, maquettes, models, and videos, the exhibition is organised into eight sections, each focusing on a step of Pixar's technical process. Besides informative and enlightening videos, you will experience different roles within the production pipeline, through screen-based activities and physical interactive elements providing a behind-the-scenes immersive look at these processes. In Modeling, for example, you will have the opportunity to create a digital sculpture from an artist's sketch. Rigging discusses the basic concept of virtual skeletons and showcases how the animators pose characters. In Sets & Cameras, you will discover how the camera can be manipulated to create the bug's-eye view seen in A Bug's Life. And don't forget that there are many of your favourite Pixar film characters here, including Buzz Lightyear and Dory, waiting to take a picture with you!

Venue: G/F Exhibition Hall, Hong Kong Science Museum

Special Admission Arrangement:
For a better visiting experience, all visitors to this exhibition are required to make an advance booking through the Museum's e-booking system. The booking system will start on 29 July at 2pm, and reservations can be made up to seven days in advance. Visitors who make a booking should present the QR code on the confirmation email, purchase ticket or Museum Pass when they arrive at the Box Office of the Hong Kong Science Museum. Museum Pass Holders are also required to book in advance and present a QR code to enter the exhibition. Members of the public are advised to plan their visits in advance.

Admission Fee:
$30, $21#, $15* (Mondays, Tuesdays, Fridays, Saturdays, Sundays and public holidays, fee including admission to the Permanent Exhibition Hall)
$10, $7#, $5* (Wednesdays, free admission to the Permanent Exhibition Hall)
$5 (Full-time students)

#Special rate of Standard Ticket for groups of 20 people or more per visit
*Applicable to people with disabilities (and one accompanying-carer) and senior citizens aged 60 or above
Free admission for Museum Pass holders and children under 4 years old accompanied by an adult with ticket

No free admission on Wednesdays

Presented by the Leisure and Cultural Services Department
Organised by the Hong Kong Science Museum
Produced by the Museum of Science, Boston in collaboration with Pixar Animation Studios
Fully supported by The Walt Disney Company (Hong Kong) Limited









 

Last Modified: 23-07-2021

Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 Web Accessibility Recognition Scheme