Skip To Content

Biodiversity Gallery

Objectives  |  Introduction  |  Exhibition Contents  |  Biodiversity Workshop  |  Extension Activity


Biodiversity Workshop

July      August       September

 

July

Programme Title

Date

Time

Amphibians and Reptiles Encounter
Jointly organised with Hong Kong Society of Herpetology Foundation

10-07-2021 (Sat)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Butterfly Watch

11-07-2021 (Sun)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Virtopsy: Threats to Hong Kong's Cetaceans
Jointly organised with Department of Infectious Diseases and Public Health, City University of Hong Kong

14-07-2021 (Wed)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Dolphin Story Reading Workshop
Jointly organised with Hong Kong Dolphin Conservation Society
(Suitable for children aged 3-12 and parents to participate)

17-07-2021 (Sat)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

The Mysterious Visitors of the Night
Jointly organised with Lung Fu Shan Environmental Education Centre

18-07-2021 (Sun)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Wonders of Borneo Rainforest
Jointly organised with Alien United and The Society of Wilderness Sarawak

21-07-2021 (Wed)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Meet the Sea Turtle: A Health Check
Jointly organised with Department of Infectious Diseases and Public Health, City University of Hong Kong

24-07-2021 (Sat)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Flying with Black Kites
Jointly organised with Kite Research Group, Hong Kong Bird Watching Society

25-07-2021 (Sun)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Meeting Horseshoe Crab Workshop
Jointly organised with Ocean Park Conservation Foundation, Hong Kong

28-07-2021 (Wed)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Be Close to Jellyfish
Jointly organised with China Holiness Church Living Spirit College

31-07-2021 (Sat)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

 

 

August

Programme Title

Date

Time

Be Close to Jellyfish
Jointly organised with China Holiness Church Living Spirit College

01-08-2021 (Sun)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Journey of Seeds

04-08-2021 (Wed)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Keeping Mosquitoes Away
Jointly organised with Lung Fu Shan Environmental Education Centre

07-08-2021 (Sat)
22-08-2021 (Sun)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Colourful Nature

08-08-2021 (Sun)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Unlock the Unnatural – Cetacean Stranding
Jointly organised with Ocean Park Conservation Foundation, Hong Kong

11-08-2021 (Wed)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Virtopsy: Threats to Hong Kong's Cetaceans
Jointly organised with Department of Infectious Diseases and Public Health, City University of Hong Kong

14-08-2021 (Sat)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Butterfly Watch

15-08-2021 (Sun)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Wonders of Borneo Rainforest
Jointly organised with Alien United and The Society of Wilderness Sarawak

18-08-2021 (Wed)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Dolphin Story Reading Workshop
Jointly organised with Hong Kong Dolphin Conservation Society
(Suitable for children aged 3-12 and parents to participate)

21-08-2021 (Sat)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Meeting Horseshoe Crab Workshop
Jointly organised with Ocean Park Conservation Foundation, Hong Kong

25-08-2021 (Wed)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Meet the Sea Turtle: A Health Check
Jointly organised with Department of Infectious Diseases and Public Health, City University of Hong Kong

28-08-2021 (Sat)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Flying with Black Kites
Jointly organised with Kite Research Group, Hong Kong Bird Watching Society

29-08-2021 (Sun)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

 

 

September

Programme Title

Date

Time

Colourful Nature

01-09-2021 (Wed)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Amphibians and Reptiles Encounter
Jointly organised with Hong Kong Society of Herpetology Foundation

04-09-2021 (Sat)
18-09-2021 (Sat)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Knowing the Insects
Jointly organised with Lung Fu Shan Environmental Education Centre

05-09-2021 (Sun)
19-09-2021 (Sun)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Unlock the Unnatural – Cetacean Stranding
Jointly organised with Ocean Park Conservation Foundation, Hong Kong

08-09-2021 (Wed)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Wonders of Borneo Rainforest
Jointly organised with Alien United and The Society of Wilderness Sarawak

11-09-2021 (Sat)
22-09-2021 (Wed)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Virtopsy: Threats to Hong Kong's Cetaceans
Jointly organised with Department of Infectious Diseases and Public Health, City University of Hong Kong

12-09-2021 (Sun)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Meeting Horseshoe Crab Workshop
Jointly organised with Ocean Park Conservation Foundation, Hong Kong

15-09-2021 (Wed)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Journey of Seeds

25-09-2021 (Sat)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Flying with Black Kites
Jointly organised with Kite Research Group, Hong Kong Bird Watching Society

26-09-2021 (Sun)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Meet the Sea Turtle: A Health Check
Jointly organised with Department of Infectious Diseases and Public Health, City University of Hong Kong

29-09-2021 (Wed)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

 

 

Venue: Nature Lab, Biodiversity Gallery, G/F., Hong Kong Science Museum
Language: Cantonese
Capacity: 10 persons per session
Admission: Free for museum visitors of Permanent Exhibitions
*Some of the exhibits at Nature Lab may be temporary closed during the workshops. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused.
 
For details, please refer to the Chinese synopsis

 

 

Biodiversity Workshops 1  Biodiversity Workshops 2

 

Programmes are subject to change without prior notice. For the latest updates, please check the "Today's Programme Schedule" at the digital kiosks in the exhibition hall.

 

Last Modified: 07-07-2021

Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 Web Accessibility Recognition Scheme