Skip To Content

The Shaw Prize Exhibition

The Shaw Prize Exhibition

The Shaw Prize, established in November 2002, consists of three annual awards: the Prize in Astronomy, the Prize in Life Science and Medicine, and the Prize in Mathematical Sciences. It is an international award to honour individuals who are currently active in their respective fields and who have recently achieved distinguished and significant advances, who have made outstanding contributions in academic and scientific research or applications, or who in other domains have achieved excellence.

Hong Kong Science Museum, Hong Kong Space Museum and the Shaw Prize Foundation have organised a special exhibition every year to introduce the Shaw Laureates and their outstanding contributions, as well as the basic science knowledge in the respective academic fields since 2014.


Previous exhibitions

The Shaw Prize 2019 exhibition (20 Sep 2019 – 20 Nov 2019)

The Shaw Prize 2018 exhibition (21 Sep 2018 – 21 Nov 2018)

The Shaw Prize 2017 exhibition (15 Sep 2017 – 27 Dec 2017)

The Shaw Prize 2016 exhibition (16 Sep 2016 – 28 Dec 2016)

The Shaw Prize 2015 exhibition (19 Sep 2015 – 6 Jan 2016)

The Shaw Prize 2014 exhibition (19 Sep 2014 – 15 Oct 2014)



Last Modified: 10-08-2020

Web Accessibility Non-conformance Statement