Skip To Content

Exhibition at Main Lobby

The Shaw Prize Exhibition 2019

The Shaw Prize, established in November 2002, consists of three annual awards: the Prize in Astronomy, the Prize in Life Science and Medicine, and the Prize in Mathematical Sciences. It is an international award to honour individuals who are currently active in their respective fields and who have recently achieved distinguished and significant advances, who have made outstanding contributions in academic and scientific research or applications, or who in other domains have achieved excellence.

In the Shaw Prize 2019, the Prize in Astronomy is awarded to Edward C Stone, the Prize in Life Science and Medicine is awarded to Maria Jasin and the Prize in Mathematical Sciences is awarded to Michel Talagrand. This exhibition introduces the outstanding contributions of the Shaw Laureates, as well as the basic science knowledge in the respective academic fields.

Exhibition period: 20 September 2019 – 20 November 2019


Last Modified: 20-09-2019

Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 Web Accessibility Recognition Scheme