Skip To Content

"Meet the Shaw Laureates 2015    The challenges and the joy of doing science"
 Popular Science Forum

The Shaw Prize, established in November 2002, consists of three annual awards: the Prize in Astronomy, the Prize in Life Science and Medicine, and the Prize in Mathematical Sciences. It is an international award to honour individuals who are currently active in their respective fields and who have recently achieved distinguished and significant advances, who have made outstanding contributions in academic and scientific research or applications, or who in other domains have achieved excellence.

Is doing science and research lonely and difficult or, on the contrary, full of fun and amazement? Shaw Laureates of 2015 will share their experience in this forum. So don't miss this chance to meet them face-to-face.

Speakers: Mr. William J Borucki (Shaw Laureate in Astronomy 2015)
  Professor Gerd Faltings (Shaw Laureate in Mathematical Sciences 2015)
  Professor Henryk Iwaniec (Shaw Laureate in Mathematical Sciences 2015)
  Professor Bonnie L Bassler (Shaw Laureate in Life Science and Medicine 2015)
  Professor E Peter Greenberg (Shaw Laureate in Life Science and Medicine 2015)


Moderators: Professor Kenneth Young (Council Member and Vice-chairman of the Board of Adjudicators of the Shaw Prize
    and Master, CW Chu College, The Chinese University of Hong Kong)
  Professor Chan Wai Yee (Council Member of the Shaw Prize and Director, School of Biomedical Sciences,
    The Chinese University of Hong Kong)


Date: 26-9-2015 (Saturday)
Time: 2:00pm - 4:45pm
Venue: Lecture Hall, Hong Kong Science Museum
Language: English
Enquiries: 2732 3223 (Mon to Fri: 9:00am to 1:00pm, 2:00pm to 5:00pm, except public holidays)
Free admission on first come, first served basis

Pleas click here to download the poster for details


Last Modified: 14-09-2015

Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 Web Accessibility Recognition Scheme
The selected web content no longer exists.