Skip To Content

Biodiversity Gallery

Objectives  |  Introduction  |  Exhibition Contents  |  Biodiversity Workshops  |  Extension Activities


Biodiversity Workshops

January        February        March


January

Programme Title

Date

Time

Virtopsy: Threats to Hong Kong's Cetaceans

Jointly organised with State Key Laboratory of Marine Pollution, City University of Hong Kong

02-01-2019 (Wed)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Journey of Seeds 05-01-2019 (Sat)
09-01-2019 (Wed)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Butterfly Watch 06-01-2019 (Sun)
12-01-2019 (Sat)
13-01-2019 (Sun)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Colourful Nature

16-01-2019 (Wed)
26-01-2019 (Sat)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Wh-OTTER Surprise!
Jointly organised with Kadoorie Conservation China Department, Kadoorie Farm and Botanic Garden

19-01-2019 (Sat)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Endangered Animals Workshop

Jointly organised with Ocean Park Hong Kong

20-01-2019 (Sun)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

The Secret Life of Firefly

Jointly organised with Firefly Conservation Foundation

23-01-2019 (Wed)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Flying with Black Kites

Jointly organised with Kite Research Group, Hong Kong Bird Watching Society

27-01-2019 (Sun)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Bee, Forest, Fruit And Mountain
Jointly organised with Kadoorie Conservation China Department, Kadoorie Farm and Botanic Garden

30-01-2019 (Wed)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm


Venue: Nature Lab, Biodiversity Gallery, G/F., Hong Kong Science Museum
Language: Cantonese
Admission: Free for museum visitors of Permanent Exhibitions
*Some of the exhibits at Nature Lab may be temporary closed during the workshops. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused.

For details, please refer to the Chinese synopsis


February

Programme Title

Date

Time

Amphibians and Reptiles Encounter

Jointly organised with Hong Kong Society of Herpetology Foundation

02-02-2019 (Sat)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Introduction of Barn Swallow in Hong Kong

Jointly organised with Swift and Swallow Research Group, Hong Kong Bird Watching Society

03-02-2019 (Sun)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Meeting Horseshoe Crab Workshop
Jointly organised with Ocean Park Conservation Foundation, Hong Kong

09-02-2019 (Sat)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Wh-OTTER Surprise!

Jointly organised with Kadoorie Conservation China Department, Kadoorie Farm and Botanic Garden

10-02-2019 (Sun)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Bee, Forest, Fruit And Mountain

Jointly organised with Kadoorie Conservation China Department, Kadoorie Farm and Botanic Garden

13-02-2019 (Wed)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Butterfly Watch 16-02-2019 (Sat)
23-02-2019 (Sat)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Endangered Animals Workshop
Jointly organised with Ocean Park Hong Kong
17-02-2019 (Sun)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Journey of Seeds 20-02-2019 (Wed)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Flying with Black Kites
Jointly organised with Kite Research Group, Hong Kong Bird Watching Society

24-02-2019 (Sun)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Virtopsy: Threats to Hong Kong's Cetaceans
Jointly organised with State Key Laboratory of Marine Pollution, City University of Hong Kong
27-02-2019 (Wed)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm


Venue: Nature Lab, Biodiversity Gallery, G/F., Hong Kong Science Museum
Language: Cantonese
Admission: Free for museum visitors of Permanent Exhibitions
*Some of the exhibits at Nature Lab may be temporary closed during the workshops. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused.

For details, please refer to the Chinese synopsis


March

Programme Title

Date

Time

Nurturing Sea Wonders
Jointly organised with China Holiness Church Living Spirit College

02-03-2019 (Sat)
03-03-2019 (Sun)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

The Secret Life of Firefly
Jointly organised with Firefly Conservation Foundation

06-03-2019 (Wed)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Meeting Horseshoe Crab Workshop
Jointly organised with Ocean Park Conservation Foundation, Hong Kong

09-03-2019 (Sat)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Wh-OTTER Surprise!
Jointly organised with Kadoorie Conservation China Department, Kadoorie Farm and Botanic Garden

10-03-2019 (Sun)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Journey of Seeds 13-03-2019 (Wed)
27-03-2019 (Wed)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Amphibians and Reptiles Encounter
Jointly organised with Hong Kong Society of Herpetology Foundation

16-03-2019 (Sat)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Butterfly Watch

17-03-2019 (Sun)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Colourful Nature

20-03-2019 (Wed)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Unlock the Unnatural – Cetacean Stranding
Jointly organised with Ocean Park Conservation Foundation, Hong Kong

23-03-2019 (Sat)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Endangered Animals Workshop
Jointly organised with Ocean Park Hong Kong

24-03-2019 (Sun)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Bee, Forest, Fruit And Mountain
Jointly organised with Kadoorie Conservation China Department, Kadoorie Farm and Botanic Garden

30-03-2019 (Sat)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Flying with Black Kites
Jointly organised with Kite Research Group, Hong Kong Bird Watching Society

31-03-2019 (Sun)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm


Venue: Nature Lab, Biodiversity Gallery, G/F., Hong Kong Science Museum
Language: Cantonese
Admission: Free for museum visitors of Permanent Exhibitions
*Some of the exhibits at Nature Lab may be temporary closed during the workshops. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused.

For details, please refer to the Chinese synopsis


Biodiversity Workshops 1  Biodiversity Workshops 2

 

Programmes are subject to change without prior notice.

 

Last Modified: 28-12-2018

Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 Web Accessibility Recognition Scheme