Skip To Content

Biodiversity Gallery

Objectives  |  Introduction  |  Exhibition Contents  |  Biodiversity Workshops  |  Extension Activities


Biodiversity Workshops

February      March


February


Programme Title

Date

Time

Colourful Nature

01-02-2020 (Sat)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Journey of Seeds

02-02-2020 (Sun)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Meet the "Newtist" Amphibian in Town

Jointly organised with Ocean Park Conservation Foundation, Hong Kong

05-02-2020 (Wed)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Amphibians and Reptiles Encounter
Jointly organised with Hong Kong Society of Herpetology Foundation
 

08-02-2020 (Sat)
22-02-2020 (Sat)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

The Secret Life of Firefly

Jointly organised with Firefly Conservation Foundation

09-02-2020 (Sun)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Dolphin Story Reading Workshop

Jointly organised with Hong Kong Dolphin Conservation Society
(Suitable for children aged 3-12 and parents to participate)

12-02-2020 (Wed)
26-02-2020 (Wed)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Virtopsy: Threats to Hong Kong's Cetaceans
Jointly organised with State Key Laboratory of Marine Pollution, City University of Hong Kong

15-02-2020 (Sat)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Knowing the Insects
Jointly organised with Lung Fu Shan Environmental Education Centre

16-02-2020 (Sun)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Butterfly Watch

19-02-2020 (Wed)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Flying with Black Kites

Jointly organised with Kite Research Group, Hong Kong Bird Watching Society

23-02-2020 (Sun)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

The Mysterious Visitors of the Night
Jointly organised with Lung Fu Shan Environmental Education Centre

29-02-2020 (Sat)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

 

Venue: Nature Lab, Biodiversity Gallery, G/F., Hong Kong Science Museum
Language: Cantonese
Admission: Free for museum visitors of Permanent Exhibitions
*Some of the exhibits at Nature Lab may be temporary closed during the workshops. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused.
 
For details, please refer to the Chinese synopsis


March


Programme Title

Date

Time

Colourful Nature

01-03-2020 (Sun)
18-03-2020 (Wed)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Meeting Horseshoe Crab Workshop
Jointly organised with Ocean Park Conservation Foundation, Hong Kong

04-03-2020 (Wed)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Amphibians and Reptiles Encounter

Jointly organised with Hong Kong Society of Herpetology Foundation

07-03-2020 (Sat)
21-03-2020 (Sat)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Journey of Seeds
 

08-03-2020 (Sun)
25-03-2020 (Wed)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Butterfly Watch

11-03-2020 (Wed)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Virtopsy: Threats to Hong Kong's Cetaceans

Jointly organised with State Key Laboratory of Marine Pollution, City University of Hong Kong

14-03-2020 (Sat)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Knowing the Insects
Jointly organised with Lung Fu Shan Environmental Education Centre

15-03-2020 (Sun)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

The Secret Life of Firefly
Jointly organised with Firefly Conservation Foundation

22-03-2020 (Sun)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Keeping Mosquitoes Away
Jointly organised with Lung Fu Shan Environmental Education Centre

28-03-2020 (Sat)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Flying with Black Kites
Jointly organised with Kite Research Group, Hong Kong Bird Watching Society

29-03-2020 (Sun)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

 

Venue: Nature Lab, Biodiversity Gallery, G/F., Hong Kong Science Museum
Language: Cantonese
Admission: Free for museum visitors of Permanent Exhibitions
*Some of the exhibits at Nature Lab may be temporary closed during the workshops. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused.
 
For details, please refer to the Chinese synopsis

Biodiversity Workshops 1  Biodiversity Workshops 2

 

Programmes are subject to change without prior notice.

 

Last Modified: 19-02-2020

Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 Web Accessibility Recognition Scheme