Biodiversity Gallery

Biodiversity Workshops


October      November     December 

October

Programme Title

Date

Time

Amphibians and Reptiles Encounter
Jointly organised with Hong Kong Society of Herpetology Foundation

01-10-2017 (Sun)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Be a Tiger Ranger!
Jointly organised with WWF-Hong Kong

04-10-2017 (Wed)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Biodiversity - Be Close to Jellyfish
Jointly organised with China Holiness Church Living Spirit College

07-10-2017 (Sat)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Meeting Horseshoe Crab Workshop
Jointly organised with Ocean Park Conservation Foundation, Hong Kong

08-10-2017 (Sun)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Biodiversity and Biomimicry
Jointly organised with Grateful Green Group

11-10-2017 (Wed)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Leaflute Playing Workshop
Jointly organised with Grateful Green Group

14-10-2017 (Sat)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

The Secret Life of Firefly
Jointly organised with Firefly Conservation Foundation

15-10-2017 (Sun)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

The Secret World of Dragonfly and Damselfly
Jointly organised with WWF-Hong Kong

18-10-2017 (Wed)
25-10-2017 (Wed)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Colourful Nature

21-10-2017 (Sat)
28-10-2017 (Sat)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Endangered Animals Workshop
Jointly organised with Ocean Park Hong Kong

22-10-2017 (Sun)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Flying with Black Kites
Jointly organised with Hong Kong Bird Watching Society Kite Research Group

29-10-2017 (Sun)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm


Venue: Nature Lab, Biodiversity Gallery, G/F., Hong Kong Science Museum
Language: Cantonese
Admission: Free for museum visitors of Permanent Exhibitions
*Some of the exhibits at Nature Lab may be temporary closed during the workshops. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused.

For details, please refer to the Chinese synopsis

November

Programme Title

Date

Time

The Secret World of Dragonfly and Damselfly
Jointly organised with WWF-Hong Kong

01-11-2017 (Wed)
15-11-2017 (Wed)
22-11-2017 (Wed)
29-11-2017 (Wed)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Amphibians and Reptiles Encounter
Jointly organised with Hong Kong Society of Herpetology Foundation

04-11-2017 (Sat)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Journey of Seeds

05-11-2017 (Sun)
18-11-2017 (Sat)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Biodiversity and Biomimicry
Jointly organised with Grateful Green Group

08-11-2017 (Wed)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Biodiversity - Be Close to Jellyfish
Jointly organised with China Holiness Church Living Spirit College

11-11-2017 (Sat)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

The Secret Life of Firefly
Jointly organised with Firefly Conservation Foundation

12-11-2017 (Sun)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Endangered Animals Workshop
Jointly organised with Ocean Park Hong Kong

19-11-2017 (Sun)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Leaflute Playing Workshop
Jointly organised with Grateful Green Group

25-11-2017 (Sat)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Flying with Black Kites
Jointly organised with Hong Kong Bird Watching Society Kite Research Group

26-11-2017 (Sun)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm


Venue: Nature Lab, Biodiversity Gallery, G/F., Hong Kong Science Museum
Language: Cantonese
Admission: Free for museum visitors of Permanent Exhibitions
*Some of the exhibits at Nature Lab may be temporary closed during the workshops. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused.

For details, please refer to the Chinese synopsis

December

Programme Title

Date

Time

Meeting Horseshoe Crab Workshop
Jointly organised with Ocean Park Conservation Foundation, Hong Kong

02-12-2017 (Sat)
10-12-2017 (Sun)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

The Secret Life of Firefly
Jointly organised with Firefly Conservation Foundation

03-12-2017 (Sun)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Biodiversity and Biomimicry
Jointly organised with Grateful Green Group

06-12-2017 (Wed)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Leaflute Playing Workshop
Jointly organised with Grateful Green Group

09-12-2017 (Sat)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

The Secret World of Dragonfly and Damselfly
Jointly organised with WWF-Hong Kong

13-12-2017 (Wed)
20-12-2017 (Wed)
27-12-2017 (Wed)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Biodiversity - Be Close to Jellyfish
Jointly organised with China Holiness Church Living Spirit College

16-12-2017 (Sat)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Colourful Nature

17-12-2017 (Sun)
23-12-2017 (Sat)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Endangered Animals Workshop
Jointly organised with Ocean Park Hong Kong

24-12-2017 (Sun)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Amphibians and Reptiles Encounter
Jointly organised with Hong Kong Society of Herpetology Foundation

30-12-2017 (Sat)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Flying with Black Kites
Jointly organised with Hong Kong Bird Watching Society Kite Research Group

31-12-2017 (Sun)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm


Venue: Nature Lab, Biodiversity Gallery, G/F., Hong Kong Science Museum
Language: Cantonese
Admission: Free for museum visitors of Permanent Exhibitions
*Some of the exhibits at Nature Lab may be temporary closed during the workshops. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused.

For details, please refer to the Chinese synopsis


Biodiversity Workshop 1 



Programmes are subject to change without prior notice.