Skip To Content

Science Theatre

Film Title Date Time
Frozen Planet: Summer 08-10-2014 (Wed)
26-10-2014 (Sun)
16-11-2014 (Sun)
17-12-2014 (Wed)
2:30 pm - 3:30 pm
Frozen Planet: Autumn 19-10-2014 (Sun)
05-11-2014 (Wed)
19-11-2014 (Wed)
07-12-2014 (Sun)
2:30 pm - 3:30 pm
Frozen Planet: Winter 22-10-2014 (Wed)
30-11-2014 (Sun)
14-12-2014 (Sun)
24-12-2014 (Wed)
2:30 pm - 3:30 pm

 

Venue: Lecture Hall, Hong Kong Science Museum
Language: English narration with Chinese subtitles
Curriculum Link: S4-S6 Biology Compulsory Part "Organisms and Environment", S4-S6 Integrated Science Biology Part "Balance in Nature" and S4-S6 Combined Science Biology Part "Organisms and Environment"
Enquiries: 2732 3223 (Mon to Fri: 9:00 am to 1:00 pm, 2:00 pm to 5:00 pm, except public holidays)
Free admission on a first come, first served basis.

 

 

Film Title Date Time
The Secret World of Materials: Metal 11-01-2015 (Sunday)
25-02-2015 (Wednesday)
29-03-2015 (Sunday)
2:15 pm - 3:15 pm
The Secret World of Materials: Plastic 21-01-2015 (Wednesday)
04-02-2015 (Wednesday)
22-03-2015 (Sunday)
2:15 pm - 3:15 pm
The Secret World of Materials: Ceramics 25-01-2015 (Sunday)
11-02-2015 (Wednesday)
04-03-2015 (Wednesday)
2:15 pm - 3:15 pm

Curriculum Links: S1-S3 Science "Metals" and S4-S6 Combined Science Chemistry Part "Metals"

 

Film Title Date Time
Galapagos: Realm of Giant Sharks 11-01-2015 (Sunday)
25-02-2015 (Wednesday)
29-03-2015 (Sunday)
3:45 pm - 4:45 pm
The Hunt for the Higgs 21-01-2015 (Wednesday)
04-02-2015 (Wednesday)
22-03-2015 (Sunday)
3:45 pm - 4:45 pm
Pop! The Science of Bubbles 25-01-2015 (Sunday)
11-02-2015 (Wednesday)
04-03-2015 (Wednesday)
3:45 pm - 4:45 pm

Curriculum Links: S4-S6 Curriculum Integrated Science and Combined Science

Venue: Lecture Hall, Hong Kong Science Museum
Language: English narration with Chinese subtitles
Enquiries: 2732 3223 (Mon to Fri: 9:00 am to 1:00 pm, 2:00 pm to 5:00 pm, except public holidays)
Free admission on a first come, first served basis.

 

 

 

Last Modified: 19-12-2014

Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 Web Accessibility Recognition Scheme