Skip To Content

Biodiversity Gallery

Objectives  |  Introduction  |  Exhibition Contents  |  Biodiversity Workshops  |  Extension Activities

Biodiversity Workshops

July        August       September

 

July

Programme Title

Date

Time

Biodiversity – Be Close to Jellyfish
Jointly organised with China Holiness Church Living Spirit College

01-07-2018 (Sun)

3:00pm – 3:30pm

Journey of Seeds

04-07-2018 (Wed)
11-07-2018 (Wed)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Amphibians and Reptiles Encounter
Jointly organised with Hong Kong Society of Herpetology Foundation

07-07-2018 (Sat)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Butterfly Watch

08-07-2018 (Sun)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Leaflute Playing Workshop
Jointly organised with Grateful Green Group

14-07-2018 (Sat)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Meeting Horseshoe Crab Workshop
Jointly organised with Ocean Park Conservation Foundation, Hong Kong

15-07-2018 (Sun)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Bloodless Necropsy – Local Cetaceans: Anatomy and Threats
Jointly organised with Tung Wah College

18-07-2018 (Wed)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Bird Conservation Express
Jointly organised with The Chinese Foundation Secondary School and Grateful Green Group

21-07-2018 (Sat)
25-07-2018 (Wed)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Endangered Animals Workshop
Jointly organised with Ocean Park Hong Kong

22-07-2018 (Sun)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Unlock the Unnatural – Cetacean Stranding
Jointly organised with Ocean Park Conservation Foundation, Hong Kong

28-07-2018 (Sat)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Flying with Black Kites
Jointly organised with Kite Research Group, Hong Kong Bird Watching Society

29-07-2018 (Sun)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm


Venue: Nature Lab, Biodiversity Gallery, G/F., Hong Kong Science Museum
Language: Cantonese
Admission: Free for museum visitors of Permanent Exhibitions
*Some of the exhibits at Nature Lab may be temporary closed during the workshops. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused.

For details, please refer to the Chinese synopsis

August

Programme Title

Date

Time

Journey of Seeds

01-08-2018 (Wed)
22-08-2018 (Wed)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Meet the "Newtist" Amphibian in Town
Jointly organised with Ocean Park Conservation Foundation, Hong Kong

04-08-2018 (Sat)
11-08-2018 (Sat)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Introduction of Swift and Swallow in Hong Kong (Feeding and Movement)
Jointly organised with Swift and Swallow Research Group , Hong Kong Bird Watching Society

05-08-2018 (Sun)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Plastic Disaster
Jointly organised with Grateful Green Group

08-08-2018 (Wed)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Endangered Animals Workshop
Jointly organised with Ocean Park Hong Kong

12-08-2018 (Sun)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Bloodless Necropsy – Local Cetaceans: Anatomy and Threats
Jointly organised with Tung Wah College

15-08-2018 (Wed)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Nurturing Sea Wonders
Jointly organised with China Holiness Church Living Spirit College

18-08-2018 (Sat)
19-08-2018 (Sun)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Leaflute Playing Workshop
Jointly organised with Grateful Green Group

25-08-2018 (Sat)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Flying with Black Kites
Jointly organised with Kite Research Group, Hong Kong Bird Watching Society

26-08-2018 (Sun)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Unlock the Unnatural – Cetacean Stranding
Jointly organised with Ocean Park Conservation Foundation, Hong Kong

29-08-2018 (Wed)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm


Venue: Nature Lab, Biodiversity Gallery, G/F., Hong Kong Science Museum
Language: Cantonese
Admission: Free for museum visitors of Permanent Exhibitions
*Some of the exhibits at Nature Lab may be temporary closed during the workshops. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused.

For details, please refer to the Chinese synopsis


September

Programme Title

Date

Time

Leaflute Playing Workshop
Jointly organised with Grateful Green Group

01-09-2018 (Sat)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Colourful Nature

02-09-2018 (Sun)
08-09-2018 (Sat)
09-09-2018 (Sun)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Plastic Disaster
Jointly organised with Grateful Green Group

05-09-2018 (Wed)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Be a Tiger Ranger!
Jointly organised with WWF-Hong Kong

12-09-2018 (Wed)
19-09-2018 (Wed)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

The Secret Life of Firefly
Jointly organised with Firefly Conservation Foundation

15-09-2018 (Sat)
16-09-2018 (Sun)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Journey of Seeds

22-09-2018 (Sat)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Endangered Animals Workshop
Jointly organised with Ocean Park Hong Kong

23-09-2018 (Sun)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Unlock the Unnatural – Cetacean Stranding
Jointly organised with Ocean Park Conservation Foundation, Hong Kong

26-09-2018 (Wed)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Butterfly Watch

29-09-2018 (Sat)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm

Flying with Black Kites
Jointly organised with Kite Research Group, Hong Kong Bird Watching Society

30-09-2018 (Sun)

2:00pm – 2:30pm
3:00pm – 3:30pm


Venue: Nature Lab, Biodiversity Gallery, G/F., Hong Kong Science Museum
Language: Cantonese
Admission: Free for museum visitors of Permanent Exhibitions
*Some of the exhibits at Nature Lab may be temporary closed during the workshops. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused.

For details, please refer to the Chinese synopsis


Biodiversity Workshop 1 

 

Programmes are subject to change without prior notice.

 

Last Modified: 29-06-2018

Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 Web Accessibility Recognition Scheme